i am underprepared/but i am willing

Morning, chickens.

And welcome to 2014!

A snowy, cold new year is upon us in Chicago, and while I’m happy to be in it, I’d rather, I think, be in the new year and also in my bed still.

After a nice, long break from work and commuting and thinking about things besides baby decorations and my next meal and what movie JW and I were going to watch, it’s time to get back into the real, adult world of the office.

At least until Baby W shows up, that is.

We spent New Years’ Eve doing not much of anything, which was actually perfect for me, since hanging on my couch and not putting on real clothes are increasingly becoming my two favorite activities.

Things seem to be getting a little slower as I get to the end of this, and I’m giving myself permission to get into that.

It’s good to learn to move at a less frantic pace, chicks.

Yesterday, after waking up without a hangover on the first day of the year for the first time in who knows how long (if you’re wondering, you guys, that’s an awesome feeling. Totally worth staying in, eating pasta, and watching mob movies for…), we watched more Game of Thrones, which I am finally getting into, despite the fact that it’s the kind of show I have to pay close attention to, and headed to my mom’s to watch the Rose Bowl, the only positive sports game of the week.

Spartans for the win, chickadee, and husband in a great mood. Unlike Sunday, where we both spent the evening sulking.

I thought I was ready to talk about it, but I’m not.

So Go Spartans, is what I meant.

Up today: back at it, through the snow, although I’ve got new boots to get me downtown:

newboots

These boots are warm and dry and awesome, and my only complaint is that due to being extremely pregnant and the size of a small rhino, it takes extra time to pull them on and off.

Bending over is becoming a thing.

I’m still going to bells on Saturday.

Enjoy this one, chickadees!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, I love sports, Weather

Leave a Reply

