polar: round two.

You guys, this polar vortex thing is really driving me out of my mind.

I’m currently rocking three shirts, two pairs of pants, and I haven’t even started to think about outerwear.

On the one hand, it’s cold enough for me to insist that I stay inside all day, trying to get some work done while also huddling under a blanket.

On the other hand, I’m sick of being a slave to Chicago’s weather, so I’m bundling up and getting out into the great unknown.

Ask me if I regret this decision in a couple of hours when I’m still thawing out at my desk.

We’re about 50 days from spring chickadees, and it cannot come any sooner for me. I’m just hoping it warms up before BW makes his entrance and decides I’ve forced him into a terrible place.

I promise, it gets warmer little guy.

Also this week: JW and I hang with the teens while their parents and T are out of town (in Florida, where it is warm and I bet no one’s wearing several pairs of pants). Up on our first day of duty, they have no school b/c of the weather, so our first task involves dinner and probably less homework than usual for a Monday night.

And with that, I’m off to hit the streets. Think warm thoughts, chickens. We could all use them.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Weather

One response to “polar: round two.

  1. Your grandmother is not going to be happy about this. Nor am I. 😒

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

