third time is a charm.

Morning, chickadees!

And just like that, we’ve made it to Thursday, and weather that feels almost tropical.

A tropical 22 degrees, according to my phone this morning.

Let’s just focus on how beautiful summer’s gonna feel this year.

Last night we spent our third evening with the teens and dogs, eating about one million slices of pizza, talking about very serious teenage topics, such as boyfriends and girlfriends and first kisses, and then, upon all of that Serious Talk making me feel like A&K were too old, I demanded that everyone watch an animated movie with me.

It’s a coping mechanism. Somehow Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs: 2 can trick me into thinking that maybe my teen charges are six and not sixteen. It works for about ten minutes.

They’re pretty much the best for humoring me.

Especially since I took a nap in the middle of the movie. It turns out, with three weeks to go, falling asleep randomly for ten minutes is a pretty much nightly occurrence.

Soon, I’m told, I’ll never sleep again, so I will take this when I can get it, and just be confused when I wake up to bananas with eyes making dolphin sounds walking on two feet.

BananaostrichFA

 

This character is still confusing to me, on a full night of sleep.

With that, I’m off to another day of getting things done, and then a quiet night devoid of dog spooning and teen wrestling, since the teens’ rightful keepers are headed back to take charge tonight.

I bet it’s one quiet DVR’ed show before I’m missing the ruckus. Enjoy this one, chickens!

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times, Weather

Leave a Reply

