I’ve seen sunny days that I thought would never end

Morning, chickadees!

It’s been a lovely little break, but I thought it was time to get back to it.

Mostly so I could share our great news with everyone, although if you’re connected to me on social media in any way, you’ve already been bombarded.

After 36 hours of labor (of which I have already forgotten all of the unpleasant parts), Theodore Thomas Wagenschutz joined us at 12:18 PM on February 24.

He entered the world while Fire and Rain played over our Bluetooth speaker, and so I’m assuming he shares his mama’s love of James Taylor.

Having a baby is sort of like running a marathon or finishing a triathlon, except that the payout is much, much sweeter than a medal and some brunch.

It was, however, just as exhausting.

nikkitheo

Theo, JW, and I have had an amazing week of recovering, resting, visiting, and being blessed to be surrounded with so much love. Theo has been cuddled by pretty much everyone we know, and we love that he was born into a giant tribe of aunts and uncles who want to be a part of his life.

And so now, please bear with me while I take a backseat and let Theo be the star of my blog show for awhile- I promise not to gush too much, but really, could you blame me if I did? This is certainly the best thing I’ve ever done.

babytheo
theoblanket

theosleeping

 

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it chickens. I’ve got enough to go around if you need some.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

