dry runs and routines.

Hey there chickadees!

We spent yesterday taking walks, visiting doctors, and hanging together since it was JW’s last day off before heading back to work.

Someone’s got to pay the bills around here, and I’m pretty sure Theo’s not quite ready for hard labor.

But maybe almost.

At the doctor yesterday, we found out that Bub has gained almost a pound and grown almost 3 inches since we snapped this photo during Jennie and Jeff’s visit a couple weeks ago:

theo2

 

By the time I go back to work, he’ll essentially be an adult.

Also yesterday: JW and I decided that due to the fact that I am, how should we say, uncoordinated, we would do a dry run of me trying to get Theo out of the house and into his stroller, you know, so I don’t have to be stranded in the condo for the next ten weeks.

It ended with Theo safely in his stroller, but included several missteps, including leaving my son outside on the sidewalk for a second (in my defense, JW was out there, I wouldn’t actually do that solo), opening the stroller upside down, and forgetting to lock the door of our home.

It may have also ended with JW hauling all my stuff inside.

I do better under pressure anyway.

And with that, I’m off to see how the day unfolds in the company of a two week old. Better than your average Tuesday at the office, I’m assuming.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chickens!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?

Leave a Reply

