who needs sleep

Morning, chickens.

I am having the kind of morning that one only has after a night of a once-adorable baby turning into an angry piglet waking up once every 90 minutes demanding to be fed.

I dreamed about feeding babies, in the forty five minute stretches of sleep that I did manage to catch.

Luckily, this morning, as Bubba went through his morning routine of eating, mewling, and demanding physical affection, he started laughing, just a little.

So I forgive him his night transgressions, and the fact that he was so excited to see his great grandmother yesterday that he refused to nap all day, and instead made this face at me for hours on end:

theoup
I’m spending this early morning shaking rattles, singing songs, and drinking coffee in an attempt to return to normal life.

Also, I admit: I’m allowing myself to watch 16 and Pregnant as a way of reminding myself that things could be far more difficult around here.

At least I didn’t have to attend the prom with a giant belly and a useless ex-boyfriend, right guys?

It’s all about looking on the bright side.

And how adorable he looks when he naps on my forearms while I type, a new skill I’ve acquired as a mom.

The learning never stops, chickens.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it today.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Near Disaster

One response to “who needs sleep

  1. Heather

    Hi there! My name is Heather and I wanted to know if you would be able to answer my question about your blog! My email is Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

Leave a Reply

