back to that mat.

Morning, chickens!

We’ve just come from a slew of beautiful days and another visit to Michigan, and T, JW, and I are settling in for the rest of a busy week filled with visiting family and hopefully, lots of naps.

Although Theo doesn’t really seem that into naps at this juncture.

I can see where he’s coming from.

*****

Last week, I went back to yoga after my obligatory six weeks off and health clearance by my doctor.

It was pretty much as awesome as I’d imagined it to be, except that my arms and shoulders were woefully week, and it took an entire class to acclimate myself to my post-pregnancy body.

After trying to lower to the ground chaturanga-style, I pretty much flopped on my belly because I no longer had the cushion of T between me and the floor.

Oof.

Second up, we hit the wall for some inversions. I was obviously thrilled, because I love nothing more than a headstand, and positioned myself up against the wall and then launched my legs over my head.

I weigh about 20 lbs less than I did eight weeks ago though, and it turns out, I was still compensating for that weight when my legs smacked against the wall with a loud thump.

You can’t win ’em all chickadees, but you’ve gotta just get back on that mat and keep trying.

Your muscles will thank you.

When they’re finished punishing you first.

Enjoy that sunshine if you’ve got it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Did I really do that?, Reflections

Leave a Reply

