Starting it with a story

Morning, chickens!

Just a very quick one after a delightful and sunny holiday weekend with my boys.

I’m running through a new commute today, dropping T off for his first day of daycare while Mom and Dad hit the office.

I’m feeling fine about it, mostly.

I’m dressing him in neon orange whale print, because really, who doesn’t want to be friends with that kid?

A funny story about daycare, because of course I have one before starting:

This weekend, JW, Ky, JC and I hit up Costco for alcohol supplies for our pizza party Saturday.

Obviously Theo was with us. He was also sleeping, so we stashed him and his car seat in our cart and surrounded him with bottles of wine and vodka.

As you do.

All of a sudden, I saw JW chatting with someone at the end of the aisle- I couldn’t tell who it was, so I wheeled over to him.

It was A, T’s new daycare woman. Chatting with my husband, and waving at my baby who was surrounded with alcohol and nothing else.

Is anyone surprised by this?

I’m not, obviously.

She was carrying a single bottle of red wine in her hand though, so all I can hope is that she’s sympathetic to the Memorial Day party cause.

And with that, I’m off to get Boo ready for his first day of school. Enjoy this one, chickadees!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

