well you’re never gonna get it.

Morning, chickens!

Two days in a row.

Progress.

I’m feeling pretty bullish about this day, mostly because I woke up this morning, rolled over, and realized that it was after 5am.

And Theo hadn’t woken me up all night.

This is the face of a baby who’s slept through the night.

photo (7)

Love you too, Boo.

I’ve been waiting for T to make it through the night for real for some time now.

In crazy baby book land, sleeping through the night is considered five hours.

Five hours is a long nap, chickens.

I’m not really into napping myself, but this is what I’ve been told.

By those accounts, Boo is a sleep champ, but I’ve been wondering, bleary eyed, when I might catch a break and sleep through the night.

Not that I’m not down with our current routine, which involves nursing in our sleep (T and me both, basically) and then going back to bed for a few more hours.

But there’s something about waking up and it being morning that you really take for granted until you have a baby.

I’m not counting my chickens before they hatch, chickens, because I know that the night is a long time for a hungry four-month-old to snooze through all the time, but man, a full night of sleep was just the thing.

Enjoy this one, chicks!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

