everything is awesome

Boo and I are playing very quietly this morning, because of sleeping teens.

Let me back that up.

Just a few nights ago, I was lamenting to JW that I hadn’t seen my teen pals in awhile. They’re very busy, even though it’s summer, and you know, I have to be asleep by ten.

Cut to their dad randomly calling and asking if we could supervise an emergency sleepover due to an unexpected work trip.

Cue a night of chicken tacos and The Lego Movie, which is seriously hysterical.

We’ve been watching cartoons together since they were 6 and 7, and happily, they continue to indulge me.

It was my kind of night, and I even willingly stayed up past my bedtime watching old episodes of Lost and chatting.

This morning, Boo’s happily playing on his mat in his room while I relay this news to you, and two teenagers snooze on my couches.

I’m in a pretty good place here, chickadees.

*****

T and I had a fun first day off in a series of three yesterday. It involved: Raffi, two walks, singing, lots of rolling over, and a three hour nap.

Which meant reading my newest library book and episodes of I Love Lucy for mom.

Who knows how we’ll manage to top it today.

Also exciting: Boo and I started practicing the tripod method to work on sitting up. I find that I describe his every move in yoga terms (he’s mastered cobra!), and this new feat will be no different.

photo

Sorry it’s blurry, but it’s an action shot. Boo is starting to get the hang of it, but I confess to you that immediately after this picture was snapped, he threw himself backwards and knocked his head on the ground.

He seems no worse for the wear, in case you were wondering.

In the Palluzzi/Wagenschutz family, we don’t let much get us down.

Enjoy this one, chickens!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

One response to “everything is awesome

Leave a Reply

