holiday expectations.

Morning chickens!

I’m running a little bit late today, since Boo and I are working on items such as posing for 10-month-old pictures, banging wooden spoons into the ground, and learning that the Christmas gifts are actually to be opened tomorrow morning, not right.this.second.

theo10months

That’s a hard lesson even for me.

Up today is one of my favorite days of the year. It involves seven (hundred) fishes, all my family, and lots of fun.

This morning, as JW headed to work (yes, he has to work today: dumb), I noticed a bag of clothes hanging from a stool in our kitchen.

“What’s that?” I asked.

“Those? Those are my eating clothes!” he said, with a straight face.

I cracked up immediately, and his response was only “What? You don’t expect me to eat Christmas eve dinner in jeans, do you?”

Excellent point, JW.

And with that, I’m off to wrangle Boo into pants and head off to help my parents fry half the population of the Atlantic ocean’s shellfish.

A very, very merry Christmas to you and your, chickadees. Enjoy this one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times

Leave a Reply

