bright and cold.

Morning chickens!

And welcome to beautiful, new, cold 2015.

Very cold.

Like, I’m wearing leggings under my work pants cold.

Boo seems into it, but that’s because he’s a child of the polar vortex.

I only wish I had his enthusiasm.

Anyway, now that we’ve made it past the first Monday of the year, let’s pause for a couple of things that I find interesting.

1. This article about working too hard. For some reason it spoke to me, and I feel like it’s a good time to remember that we’re not saving lives here.

Unless you are. I don’t have applicable advice for you in that case.

2. Suddenly, Theo can pull himself up to standing on any damn thing he pleases. Our days are numbered, chickadees, but man is it exciting to watch the satisfaction in his little face when he masters something new.

3. I woke up early yesterday to hit the gym at work, which I did successfully, running through another leg of my couch to 5k training (walk/run, my old, athletic self scoffs at my new self. My new self says shut-the-fuck-up 24-year old, you haven’t even made a baby yet and your joints work great).

And with that, I’m off to bundle up and keep it positive, even with a cold commute staring me down.

One moment at a time, chicks.

Keep it easy out there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, Running

Leave a Reply

