keeping joy at the top

Morning, chickens!

I’d love to get back on the “I post every day” thing, but sometimes it’s freezing and your baby is mad because he has to wear sixteen layers and you can’t find your scarf.

And so on those mornings, I have resolved to just get out of the door in one piece.

Bear with me, I’m on a life learning curve here.

Anyway, yesterday when I was trolling the internet (which, you guys, I’m trying to do less of), I came across this beautiful article written by my imaginary friend and actual person Glennon over at Momastery:

When her Good News Makes you Feel Bad

Maybe I’m the only one that struggles with this, especially during the winter when it’s cold and dark and seems like it will never get bright again, but I thought it was a good look at trying not to be so jealous of other people’s nice things.

It doesn’t mean I can’t have nice things too.

Which reminded me of another important point, one of my favorites, actually:

comparison_free_print-1

In any case, chickadees, one of my always-resolutions that I will have to work at every single day is to keep my eyes on my own prize and not worry so much about what everyone else is up to, except to say congratulations, you’re awesome, I’m proud of you. 

It’s a work in progress that I’m quite sure never gets all the way to the end, and I’m good with that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

