weekend yet?

Morning, chickens.

I’m ready to start this one today, chiefly because Boo assumed that Mama wanted to play before six am.

I never want to play before six am.

Now, one half cup of coffee and several Raffi Pandora selections later, T is roaming around the floor, yelling “Up!” and trying to find things to climb on.

I’m pretty sure this is what my next 20 years is going to look like.

I’m making peace with it.

In good news, it’s supposed to hit the tropical paradise of thirty degrees today, it is very nearly Friday, and I have plans this weekend to work on a posting project for my little sister’s food blog.

Which is mostly an excuse to get my pals together, pour large glasses of wine, and eat meatballs and polenta in the name of the culinary arts.

I pause here to report to all of you that Boo just climbed up the back of my chair, fell off, and is now starting over.

He’s nothing if not persistent.

In any case, I’m ready to cruise through these last two work days and come out on the other side.

Keep it easy, chickens, we’re nearly there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

