running loops and turning pages.

What’s up, chickadillos?

I’m still on the running circuit. Yesterday I had to run twenty minutes IN A ROW which is a very long time for me at the moment. It was very difficult but I completed it with only minimal treadmill grasping and heavy breathing. I would like to thank Carly Rae Jepson for that. Throughout my jog, I kept hearing 24-year old NP giving me shit, until finally it became clear to me that she was really kind of an over achieving bitch (I mean, I don’t blame her: we all get a little bitchy sometimes) and then nearly-31-year old Nikki was able to finish up and call it a victory simply because I was still standing.

So there’s that.

Other things going on around these parts: Boo is standing on every single thing, which is making life very interesting and also very dangerous, but we’re working through that.

IMG_3767

I’m also deep into a very long list of books I’d like to read. I’m currently sort of towards the end of Yes Please by Amy Poehler, which is making me laugh on the train: a success. One of my favorite little nuggets so far is on careers (a topic I think people my age just get stuck thinking about maybe more than they’d like): Your career won’t take care of you. It won’t call you back or introduce you to its parents. Your career will openly flirt with other people while you are around. It will forget your birthday and wreck your car. Your career will blow you off if you call it to much. It’s never going to leave its wife.

So weird, and yet, I totally get it.

Next up: This is Where I Leave You, of which I’ve heard mixed things but need to check out myself anyway.

thisiswhereileaveyou

I’ll keep you posted. Keep it easy, chickens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good Reads, Running

Leave a Reply

