spreading it around.

All right, chickens. I thought I had a post all drummed up for today, but it seems as though it’s disappeared, so stick with me as I chat with you through the upcoming weekend.

First of all, I had a great birthday, which meant coffee with my boys, bagels with my team, cookies all day, burgers with CJ, and dinner at home.

JW and my sister also got me a FitBit, which I am 100% sure I will be obsessed with, so lookout for that.

How many steps have I walked today?

Not enough.

Anyway, although Valentine’s Day is not my favorite holiday, mostly because it interferes with my birthday but then also I think it’s maybe because I think we should pay attention to the people we love all year long and not just when Hallmark tells us to.

I hate being told what to do.

However, it is a good opportunity for me to give a little shout out to JW, who is actually the world’s best dad. Like gets up 95% of the time with Boo, makes him laugh in a way that makes me break out into hysterics, and loves T in a way that essentially makes me melty.

I’m a snowwoman, chickens, I barely ever melt.

He’s also a great partner in crime, which means he makes all the dinner and puts up with my silliness, and that even though he knew me when I was 19, he still loves me and wants to be my husband/roommate.

There is something to be said for the people who still love you even though they knew you at 19.

So with that, despite the fact that I think it’s a strange, manufactured holiday, I hope that everyone sees fit to throw a little more love around this weekend.

I really can’t argue with that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

