admitting to it and getting on the road

Morning, chickadees!

I’m spending the morning holed up in a Starbucks, finishing up some work before heading to Michigan with the boys. I attempted to work from home this morning, but an internet issue + Boo really not understanding why he wasn’t allowed to press all of the buttons on my laptop made it a little trying in the productivity department.

I admire the kid’s desire to get work done, I guess.

Yesterday, due to my over indulgence in the wine department Wednesday night, was the kind of day where I sat quietly in my cube, listened to quiet music, and ate french fries on three separate occasions (oh, how I wish that I was joking, but no, I am deadly serious about it). JW and I went out to dinner with our pal D and his lovely bride-to-be A, and ate approximately one million delicious items from the Bristol, a restaurant that was awesome, except that maybe the mood lighting was so dim that I couldn’t read my menu.

I am old and blind, and unfortunately have fit those descriptors since I was about eight years old.

The fact that they bestowed my third order of fries upon me totally made up for the light situation.

It doesn’t take much these days.

So after a long night of sleep, a hectic early morning, and a productive mid-one, we’re looking forward to packing up and getting out to quieter scenery for the weekend. I hope everyone’s got the same thing planned for themselves–enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chickens!

2 Comments

Filed under Did I really do that?, Good times

2 responses to “admitting to it and getting on the road

  1. Stop in St. Joe on your way back Sunday night and hang out with the Peat’s for a bit! 🙂

  2. That would be awesome! I’ll ask JW what the schedule looks like- we would love to meet baby V!

Leave a Reply

