road trip to the aisle

Morning, chickadees!

I’m not headed into work today, which in and of itself is a beautiful thing, but it’s made even better by the fact that we’re about to pack up and road trip to Cincy for our friends’ wedding.

I love road trips, weddings, and my friends, so this is a bit of a trifecta of amazing as far as I am concerned.

Michaela has been in my circle of favorite people since we met in Roma (aside from traveling the world, seeing very cool things, having once-in-a-lifetime-experiences and eating gelato, I also met some of the most important people in my life there- and I’m happy to say that one whole decade later, they’re still my people).

It’s good to have people, you guys.

Michaela is a wealth of knowledge on many subjects, has great judgment, and is always the first person to start the dance party in the kitchen.

Someone has to do it, you guys.

I always take my cues for what’s fair and right from my friend M. Both times that I’ve embarked on a half marathon training, Michaela’s always been the best person to train with, because she never gives up and she sets the pace.

Michaela’s the steady one.

With the best dance moves.

I’ve known her-soon-to-be-husband almost as long as I’ve known her, and while I don’t have anything to say about his running pace, I do know that he’s fun, a great friend, and loves our pal like crazy.

Like we’d let her walk down the aisle to meet anyone who wasn’t.

So today we’re excited for big celebrations and giant dance parties- may you two have a constant stream of both in the decades to come!

mmdancing

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times

Leave a Reply

