pulling it together, sort of.

Morning, chickens!

That long weekend was exactly what I needed to rest up for the next three weeks. We spent it mostly outside, playing at parks, taking 100 walks, getting my library act together, and celebrating birthdays, and it was lovely.

Also, as of last night, the industrial drying machines are out of Theo’s room, AND I can use my bathroom sink again.

It’s the little things that keep you from going right over the edge, my friends.

I’ve got two conferences coming up in the next three weeks, much like in 2013, but since I missed conference season due to Boo last year, I’m finding it a little tougher to remember how to tread water through it.

I think it involved a lot of long nights at the office and overindulgent happy hours, and unfortunately, those options aren’t quite as available as they were two years ago.

Luckily, excess coffee, 90s Spotify playlists (might I suggest Blessid Union of Souls as a consideration?), and white wine happy hours at my own house are still cool.

I’ll be in Las Vegas in no time.

And then Denver.

I’m not really complaining, chickens, I have a lot of fun seeing it all come together and laughing with my teams, but this is just about the time of the year that I wish I never had to see a slide deck again.

JW actually sent me this article about PowerPoint yesterday, and now I hate it even a little more.

But that’s neither here no there.

Anyway, I’m ready to take this one on, because it’s already Wednesday, and with that, Boo and I are off to finish an episode of Sesame Street and get to it.

Enjoy the sunshine chickens!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

