Coughing and close outs

Morning, chickadees!

I said I was going to do better and I totally am but also, I got hit with a terrible cold/cough/fever this weekend and am only just now starting to feel like a human.

I slept all day yesterday and I’m still not sure I look fully functioning, but if I don’t leave the house today I might become an actual cranky invalid, a la the Secret Garden.

Less planes, chickens, is definitely the answer to this problem.

So now I am typing on my phone from my couch with one hand because Boo believes that gray mornings call for Sesame Street and hand holding, and quite frankly I must agree with him. 

The long weekend was kind of a NyQuil and tissue blur, but there were some bright spots, including eating delicious Italian food at the Taste of Melrose, sitting on the couch chatting (and not chatting) with my BFF, and eating burgers with my pals to close out the summer. 

This was a summer full of beach visits and park walks, grilled dinners and white wine, and watching Boo learn to run, climb, and sass. It was a lot of fun, but I will admit that I’m ready for cooler temperatures, football games, and toddlers in sweatshirts.

There’s something fun around every corner, chicks! Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Coughing and close outs

  1. Hope you feel better soon! Being sick is no fun but it’s always so much worse when it’s over a long weekend like that!

Leave a Reply

