starting halfway through

Morning, chickens!

This long weekend was just as fun and full as I thought it would be, and so it took me a little bit longer to get back into a routine.

Which I do not apologize for.

Here’s a picture of my baby and my godson hanging out at the museum:

tobestheo.jpg

When I met the S family, oh, 11 years ago, I was in college and looking for a way to make some extra cash. In the end, I gained a whole extra family, including T, self-proclaimed “brudder” of both Theo and his yet-to-be-born sister.

In fact, I believe my godson’s words were “And when she’s born, I’ll be the brudder of her too.”

Yes, yes you will, little man.

Man, we get lucky sometimes.

Other things I love right now:

This article, because it pretty much sums up my exact feelings for Thomas the Tank Engine and his whole annoying show.

Amnesty at the Chicago Public Library through Thursday, because of course I need it.

It’s going to be 55 degrees on Friday. Thank you thank you thank you. Also thank you from my toddler who has had enough of the cold and could use a break to play outside.

And with that, I’m off to get this one started- we’re already halfway through the week, chickadees!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

